Copic convert!

Hello lovely people,

Hurrah – I finally had time at the weekend to play with my new Copics and I love them!  I did have to add in the odd ProMarker so I clearly need to buy some more colours 😉

I used a lovely image from LOTV to experiment with and made it up into this card for the Lili’s Little Fairies Challenge of ‘Spring colours.’   It is a bit of a late entry as the rubber stamp I wanted to use for the sentiment disintegrated as I stamped it so I had to rethink the arrangement of embellishments and it seemed to take me forever 😦

The stitching has been done by hand and the edges of DP have been inked with Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Frayed Burlap.  Oh, and look, there is my favourite die of the moment again!

love balloon anniversary

Here is a close up of the sweet image;

love balloon anniversary cu1

Card recipe;
DP: Pion Design (Fairytale of Spring)
Flowers: cut with Cricut (Lyrical Letters cartridge)
Border punch: Martha Stewart (the one I can’t remember the name of!)
Leaves: Memory Box Lavish Branch die
Seam binding: from Crafty Ribbons
Pearls: Kaisercraft
Sentiment: Paula Pascual All Year Round stamp set

I am off to try to decide which Copics I should buy next, and of course I think I will need some new sentiment stamps too…

Thanks so much for visiting me,

Hugs,

Kat

xx

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)