Pink fairy

Hello lovely people,

I have had such a great weekend filled with lots of time to craft and finishing up with coffee and cakes with friends this afternoon – just lovely!

Earlier this morning I decided to whip up (hmm, Dr Hubby might not agree with the use of the term ‘whip up’ but never mind!) a card for a few challenges and I used the sketch over at The Deconstructed Sketch as my layout inspiration;

Here is what I came up with;

Fairy sketch

I have distressed the edges of the DP a little with sandpaper and a smidge of TH Distress Ink in Frayed Burlap then added the stitching.

Fairy sketch angle

OK, you may have noticed that I was slightly naughty and left off the bow but I just couldn’t make it look right.  Plus, if I faffed around with it any longer when we were supposed to be leaving for the aforementioned afternoon tea then Dr Hubby might have started divorce proceedings…

I used a sweet Tiddly Inks image called Wryn – Fairy Friends and coloured it with Copics.

Fairy sketch cu

Card recipe;
DP: Maja Design Vintage Spring Basics
Sentiment: Amy R stamp set
Flowers: from stash
Pearl brad: from Wild Orchid Crafts

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges;

1) The Deconstructed Sketch (#97)

2) Tiddly Inks (distress, emboss or stitch)

3) In the Pink (let’s fly away)

4) Bunny Zoe (fave colour combo)

5) Sweet Stampin’ (pastels)

In breaking news I have my fingers crossed for a trip to Ikea this week to buy a new craft desk – woohoo! I will keep you posted…

Thanks for visiting,

Hugs,

Kat xx

12 thoughts on “Pink fairy

  1. What a pretty card! I love your soft colors and your image is colored up so sweetly. Thank you for joining us at Tiddly Inks for our “Distress, Emboss or Stitch” challenge 🙂

  2. Oh yes – much better without a ribbon! Lovely design, lovely colours and lovely colouring and not too fussy – perfect! Love Mum x

  3. Hi Kat

    Oooh I love your fabulous card… that image is sooooo gorgeous (I have it in my shopping basket as I type!)…. and you’ve used perfect DP to compliment your lovely colouring..

    Thanks for sharing at In The Pink this time.. hope to see you again soon with another fabbie pink creation!

    Christine x

  4. This is stunning Kat. I love the sweet image, your colouring is so beautiful and the papers are gorgeous.
    Thank you for your kind comment on my blog today.
    Sue xx

  5. Gorgeous card in pink. with cute image on it.
    Thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin` “Pastels” Challenge and we hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Natali

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

