Something borrowed

Hello lovely people,

Oh no, not more rain/snow again!  I guess I will just have to stay inside and do some crafting 😉 Maybe I will even get a chance to have a proper go with my new Copics!

Anyway, I wanted to share my DT card for Totally Gorjuss and our theme for this week is ‘Something Borrowed’…hmm, thinking caps on for this one!

I was trying to make a piano themed card for someone and decided to ‘borrow’ some inspiration from Pinterest 🙂  Check out this fabulous 3D example here, which is where I got the basic piano shape from, although mine is a flat version.

This is the card lying flat;

piano front

Then the top part stands up with a little card prop;

piano propped

Here you can see all the pretty embellishments including my new favourite leafy die;

piano cu

Card recipe;

DP: Maja Designs for the music paper

Flowers: Prima Country Elegance

Foliage: Memory Box Lavish Branch die

Tag: cut with Cricut (Lacy Labels cartridge)

Pearls: Kaisercraft

Finally, don’t forget to stop by at Totally Gorjuss to see the lovely creations from the rest of the DT and I hope you can join in with our challenge for a chance to win some loveliness from our sponsor, The Ribbon Girl.

Thanks for visiting me,

Hugs,

Kat
xx

2 thoughts on “Something borrowed

  1. Oh Kat – what a super card – really inspired. Love the music paper inside. You know who else you can use this idea for don’t you? – without the flowers possibly….. I’m sure you can adapt it!

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

