Something blue

Hello lovely people,

It’s Saturday again and that means a new challenge over at Totally Gorjuss and the theme this week, as you may already have guessed, is ‘Something Blue.’  We have TWO fabulous sponsors this week in the shape of Bugaboo and Quixotic Paperie so two good reasons to join in with our challenge and maybe win some goodies!

I have used a LOTV stamp…yes, another one, but you can never have too many I think 😉

cake mice

You will have noticed that it is for a bloke so of course, that meant keeping embellishments to a minimum – always tricky!  Instead I went for lots of layers and a cute flag banner with the recipient’s name on it, which was all cut by hand.  Hmm, I’m sure I could find a die for that…

cake mice angle

I coloured the image with ProMarkers as I did this before my recent conversion to Copics and just look at those cute mice baking away…

cake mice cu

Card recipe;
DP: Maja Designs (By the sea paper pad)
Letters: Quick Cutz alphabet die
Twine: from stash

Do stop by at Totally Gorjuss to see what the rest of the DT have been creating; you won’t be disappointed!

Thanks for visiting me,

Hugs,

Kat

xx

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)