For Mum

Hello lovely people,

Today I have my DT card for Totally Gorjuss to share with you and the theme is ‘For Mum’ which of course ties in very neatly with Mothers’ Day tomorrow.   This week we are sponsored by Crafters Companion so you will be spoilt for choice if you win!

I have used a new stamp from LOTV and isn’t this little bear a cutie?

LOTV bear for Mothers Day

LOTV bear for Mothers Day angle

Here is a close up of the image which I have coloured with ProMarkers and FlexMarkers and for once you can even see the Frosted Lace Stickles that I added to the flower centres !

LOTV bear for Mothers Day cu

Card recipe;

DP: Maja Design Vintage Summer Basics

Label shape: cut with Cricut (Lacy Labels cartridge)

Seam binding (Pink Tulip)/Lace (12mm white cotton): from The Ribbon Girl

Sentiment: Paula Pascual All Year Round stamp set

Pearls: Kaisercraft

Butterfly: un-branded very old stamp!

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges;

1) Lili’s Little Fairies (For Mum)

2) Passion for ProMarkers (one for the ladies)

3) The Ribbon Girl (add ribbon/twine)

4) Papertake Weekly (anything goes +/- Mothers’ Day)

5) Bunny Zoe (flowers and pearls)

Thanks so much for popping by and don’t forget to go and see what the rest of the Totally Gorjuss DT have made.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend 🙂

Kat

xx

6 thoughts on “For Mum

  1. so stunning.really fabulous card shape and i love your sweet bear and pretty colours
    thanks so much for joining us this week at PFP 😀

    xx coops xx

  2. I really love the bear stamp and colouring; also pearls on ends of swirls is nice touch. I’m sure Janet will like this! Linda x

  3. Hi Kat. I saw your card on Totally Gorguss and thought it was so beautiful that I had to come over to your blog for a closer look. I have now become your latest follower :o)

    Sharon x

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

