Pink polaroid

Hello lovely people,

Hopefully this post will appear as planned on the day I am due to return from my skiing holiday!   The theme at Totally Gorjuss this week is ‘Anything goes with pink’ which is very easy for me 🙂  We are sponsored by J&C Creations so lots of goodies to choose from if you win!

I have seen a few cards using stamped images cut down to look like a polaroid photo and was inspired to have a go myself.  Mine looks less like a proper polaroid because of the black border but I just thought it looked good!

drinkies polaroid v1

drinkies polaroid v2

The image is Stamping Bella Uptown Girls – Victoria and Juliette’s night out and I have cropped the bottom off and coloured it with Promarkers/FlexMarkers.  Here come the girls…

drinkies polaroid cu

Card recipe;

DP: Maja Design Vintage Summer Basics

Ribbon: from stash

Edge punch: Martha Stewart Scallop Dot

Sentiment: Paula Pascual All Year Round stamp set

Pearls: Kaisercraft

Don’t forget to check out all the lovely pinkness from the rest of the Totally Gorjuss DT and thanks for stopping by,

Kat

xx

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

