A pastel Christmas card

Hello lovely people,

I have been busy creating some simple Christmas cards that I could easily mass produce so I wanted to do something that was a bit more effort, using my all time favourite LOTV Christmas stamp.  I used pastel colours to fit the theme at Lili’s Little Fairies Challenge and this sketch from the Papertake Weekly Challenge as my layout inspiration;

https://i2.wp.com/4.bp.blogspot.com/-aS0KzTIWpD4/Tv42iWT1kyI/AAAAAAAAMNM/mmocJ5IRfVs/s400/sketch+%252365.jpg

I haven’t done many pastel Christmas cards but loved how this one came out especially with the edges distressed with sandpaper and some stitching.

pastel bunnies

I have used ProMarkers to colour the image; don’t you just love the sweet little bunnies all snuggled up in their stocking?!

pastel bunnies cu

Card recipe;

DP: Pion Design (Silent Night collection – available from Dies to Die For)

Lace: from The Ribbon Girl

Seam Binding: from Crafty Ribbons

Sentiment: created on computer

Pearls: from Wild Orchid Crafts

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) Lili’s Little Fairies (pastel colours)

2) Papertake Weekly (sketch #65)

3) Passion for ProMarkers (distressing)

4) Die-ing for a Challenge (Christmas)

Thanks for stopping by,

Kat

xx

5 thoughts on “A pastel Christmas card

  1. Hi Kat, what a gorgeous card. I love the cute image and your colouring looks fab. I really like the soft pastel colour scheme you’ve used. Thanks for joining in with our “distressing” challenge at PFP this week. Hugs, Denise x

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

