In the garden

Hello,

I was asked to make a 70th birthday card for a colleague’s Dad who enjoys gardening.  I had a few stamps in my collection that were possibilities but decided to buy a new digistamp instead from Just Inklined.  I coloured it with ProMarkers and was particularly pleased with the how the wood effect on the wheelbarrow came out.

Here is a close up of the image;

I added a little tag behind the top panel for a message to be added;

Card recipe;

DP & letters/numbers/bracket stickers: Simple Stories Documented collection

Twine: from stash

Apologies for the less than perfect photos but it is that time of year again and I had to take these on the floor of my office!

I would like to enter this card in the Passion for ProMarkers Challenge which has the theme of ‘in the garden’ this week.

Thanks for stopping by,

Kat

xx

2 thoughts on “In the garden

  1. What a great easel card, perfect card for a man. Love you colours, layout and design.
    Thanks for playing with us at Passion for Promarkers this week. Hope to see you again, and good luck
    Eileen x

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

