Last wedding of the year

Hi all,

This weekend I went to the last wedding of 5 this year and created a card for the happy couple using this lovely sketch from Die-ing for a Challenge;

I have probably over-used this digi stamp from The Greeting Farm this year but it is such a cute image and I love that I can colour the hair to match the bride and groom’s hair.  By happy coincidence I managed to actually get the colours to match quite well with the wedding theme 😀  As you will see in the photo I also made a little matching wallet to hold the gift card.

Card recipe;

DP: Bo Bunny Welcome Home

Scalloped edge: Tilda lace die from Magnolia

Swirl: Marianne Design die

White flowers/pearl brad/white pearls: Wild Orchid Crafts

Crochet flower/ribbon: from stash

Sentiment: Penny Black stamp (came with graduating hedgehog stamp)

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) Die-ing for a Challenge (sketch)

2) Simon Says Stamp (bingo – ribbon, free, blooms)

Thanks so much for stopping by,

Hugs,

Kat

x

One thought on “Last wedding of the year

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

