Butterfly

Hello,

I just had to take a break from wedding cards again and do something completely different so went back to a favourite MME pad to create this butterfly card.  I have distressed the edges of the DPs with sandpaper and added the stitching by hand.  Given how much I stitch on my cards I often wonder if I should get a sewing machine but I kind of like doing it by hand, usually in front of the TV 🙂

Card recipe;

DPs: MME Lost & Found 2 (Sunshine)

Butterflies: cut by hand with chalked edges

Label shape: cut with Cricut

Text: created in Word and printed

Pearls: Wild Orchid Crafts

I am entering the card in the following challenges;

1) Papertake Weekly (anything goes)

2) ABC (Surprise!)

Thanks for stopping by and for your kind comments,

Kat

xx

3 thoughts on “Butterfly

  1. This is so pretty Kat, I love those butterflies and your stitching. Thank you for joining us at The Abc challenge. Good luck in the draw.
    Hugs
    Suzi

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

