Cheeky Geeky

Good morning all,

Yes, I know it’s a bit early but I have lots of chores to do today (mostly painting the spare room) so thought I would do something nice first 🙂  Plus I was dying to share my first card made with my new Cheeky Geeky stamp from The Greeting Farm which I fell in love with as soon as I saw it 😀  I have coloured the image with ProMarkers (apart from paper piecing the hairband) and used this lovely sketch from the Papertake Weekly Challenge;

So, here is my take on the sketch, which I have rotated 90 degrees to the left;

Card recipe;

 Stamp:  Cheeky Geeky(TGF), from Dies to Die For

DP: MME Fine and Dandy, Tickled Pink

Flower/bakers twine/pearl brad: Wild Orchid Crafts

Sentiment: Big Sentiments by Personal Impressions

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) Papertake Weekly (sketch)

2) Die-ing for a challenge (pink and green)

3) Sweet Stampin’ (scallops)

4) Anyone for Anya (use a stamp/image you haven’t used yet … or recently!)

Thanks for stopping by and for your kind comments,

Kat

xx

6 thoughts on “Cheeky Geeky

  1. I understand what you mean “I fell in love with cheeky geeky as soon as I saw her”, she is a great greeting farm cutie. Did you see the new July release??? Other lovely stamps..
    Your lay-out and colouring is great , thanks for joining the ANYONE FOR ANYA challenge,
    AFA DT Blankina

  2. I just love that colouring and layout too. Fab card! Thanks so much for joining in our ‘Scallops’ challenge this week at Sweet Stampin’. x

  3. Beautiful card. Love this colouring on lovely image and colour combination.
    Thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin` “Scallops” Challenge and we hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Natali

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

