Ruby wedding anniversary

Good evening all!

I have had a busy weekend celebrating my husband’s birthday so haven’t had much time for card making 😦  but did have lots of time for eating cake 😀

So, I thought I would share this card that I made a little while ago for my parents-in-law’s ruby wedding anniversary.  This was my first attempt at a tri-shutter card and it turned out to be a lot easier to do than I thought.  I have kept the embellishment to a minimum to show off the lovely stamped image which is from Lili of the Valley and is coloured with ProMarkers.

Card recipe:

DP: free with a magazine I think

Hearts: cut with Cricut (+ white gel pen ‘stitches’)

Flowers: Memory Box die

Pearls: Wild Orchid Crafts (all white to start with but have coloured some with a red ProMarker)

Here is a close up of the main image;

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) Lili’s Little Fairies (In the garden)

2) Stamptacular (Fancy folds)

Thanks for stopping by and for your kind comments,

Kat

xx

One thought on “Ruby wedding anniversary

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

