Time for coffee

Good evening,

I hope everyone has had a lovely weekend and enjoyed some sunshine at last 😀

I made this card for for my sister-in-law’s birthday using one of my favourite LOTV stamps…well, who am I kidding – they are ALL my favourites 🙂

I have gone for a vintage feel by distressing the edges of the DPs with sandpaper and stitching around them by hand.   The little clip holding the greeting was handmade by twisting a piece of wire round a pencil a few times.

Here is a close up of the image, which I have coloured with ProMarkers;

Card recipe;

DPs: Road Show by Fancy Pants

Swirls: Marianne Design Die

Flowers: Country Elegance by Prima

Sentiment: Big Sentiments by Personal Impressions

Pearls and seam binding: Wild Orchid Crafts

I also decorated her present with the same papers and had a play with my new Memory Box posie die…I think I need a little more practice to make them better but not bad for a first attempt!

                                                                                                 

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) Passion for ProMarkers (birthdays)

2) Die-ing for a Challenge (anything goes with a die cut)

3) Cute Card Thursday (pink and green)

4) Bunny Zoe Craft (anything goes)

Thanks so much for stopping by and for your kind comments,

Kat

xx

3 thoughts on “Time for coffee

  1. Beautiful creation sweetie, looks fabulous, thank you for joining us at Die-ing for a challenge this time ♥ Pops x

  2. fabulous card Kat, I love the tag its so pretty and a great idea…thanks for joining in with our Bunny Zoe’s Crafts monthly challenge
    Mina xxx

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

