Say it with flowers

Hello,

Finally we have had some good weather so I have been in the garden all weekend and crafting has taken a back seat.  However, I thought I would share this card that I made a week or so ago for a friend to give to her sister.

I have used MME Lost & Found: Madison Avenue papers…yes, again!  It is amazing how many cards you can make from just one 6×6″ pad; I have really made good use of it and still not finished it yet 🙂  The panels are all inked with TH Walnut Stain distress ink round the edges and stitched by hand.

Here is a close up of the sweet image from LOTV which I have coloured with ProMarkers as usual;

Other card ‘ingredients’;

Flowers: Memory Box die

Swirl: Marianne Design die

Label shapes: cut with Cricut

Pearls: Wild Orchid Crafts

Lace: from stash

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) Wild Orchid (anything goes)

2) Passion for ProMarkers (special birthdays)

3) Lili’s Little Fairies (favourite tool; that will be my Cricut)

Thanks so much for looking and for your kind comments,

Kat

xx

2 thoughts on “Say it with flowers

  1. Hi Kat, what a gorgeous card. I love the sweet image and your colouring is perfect. Great layout and colour scheme. Thanks for joining in with my challenge over at PFP. Hugs, Denise x

  2. such a cute teddy bear image and beautiful card. thanks for joining us at Lili’s Little Fairies this week. hugs, annie x

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

