Rock a bye baby

Hello!

Passion for ProMarkers have challenged us to make a white on white card which usually fills me with dread but  then this new stamp from Lili of the Valley dropped through my letter box and I was filled with inspiration!

Since it was allowed under the rules of the challenge I have lightly chalked the edges of the pieces I used to build up the rocker card and also pricked some holes to add a little texture.  I used ProMarkers to colour the image apart from the blanket which I paper pieced from a scrap of MME paper. Here is a close up of the little cutie;

I finished the card off with a die cut swirl, a handmade crochet flower and some pearls.

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges;

1) Passion for ProMarkers (white on white)

2)Penny Black and more at Allsorts (Oh so cute…)

3) CES Challenges (paper piecing)

4) Stamptacular (anything goes!)

Thanks for checking out my work,

Kat

x

6 thoughts on “Rock a bye baby

  1. aww, what a little cutie! i love the shaped card. thank you for playing along with our oh so cute theme this month at penny black and more.
    linda

  2. This certainly is cute Kat and perfect for our theme.

    Thanks so much for joining our Oh so Cute theme at Penny Black and More this month and good luck with all the prize draws.

    B x

  3. I love the clean simplicity of this card with a hint of colour on the little cutie pie! Thanks for joining us at CES this week, Sheena xx

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

