Sew special

Hello all!

I always have fun creating cards for my mother-in-law as she also makes cards.  I thought the slightly distressed vintage feel to this card was perfect for her birthday especially as she is also good with a needle and thread…and knitting/crochet needles…and many other crafty things!

The papers are all from the MME Sunshine paper pad and I cut the dressmaker’s dummy out by hand from the script paper and some Kraft card.  The lace is from Wild Orchid Crafts and I used a small length of it to make the rosette topped with a button from my grandmother’s old stash.  Here is a close up of the embellishments;

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) Papertake Weekly (anything goes)

2) Truly Scrumptious (lace)

Thanks so much for looking,

Kat

x

2 thoughts on “Sew special

  1. This is such a gorgeous card. I love the details and the colours are fabulous. Thanks for joining us this fortnight at Truly Scrumptious. Hugs Michele x

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

