Flower frenzy

Hello,

I made this card for the challenge over at CES this week; does 6 flowers count as a frenzy?!  It’s more than I normally have on my cards anyway.  If anyone thinks the card looks familiar, it was based on a design I saw a while back in a card making magazine.

The flowers are a combination of foundation white blooms (from Wild Orchid Crafts) inked with Tim Holtz distress inks, seam binding rolled up into ‘roses’ and a crochet flower courtesy of my mother-in-law.  Here is a close up of the flowers;

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) CES Challenge (flower frenzy)

2) Papertake Weekly (anything goes)

Ok, that’s my very quick post for tonight so thanks for stopping by,

Kat

x

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

