Shop till you drop!

Hi all,

WARNING: long post with lots of photos coming up…

As soon as I saw this stamp I thought of my sister-in-law and have had it in my stash waiting to use it for a few months!  Finally I was able to ink it up and make this easel card.

The papers are all MME Sunshine and the corner stamps are from the Grunge Corners set from Lili of the Valley Grunge – love these so much!  The image is, of course, coloured with ProMarkers and I used the same ProMarkers to colour the foundation blooms from Wild Orchid Crafts then dabbed some more ink on the edges. Finally some seam binding and pearls finished it all off.

Here is a close up of the image;

I also made a little tag using  some leftover scraps of paper, a crochet flower that my mother-in-law made and a couple more foundation blooms.

I have seen several tutorials for folding/rolling ribbon to make flowers so I had a go with some seam binding and that’s what ended up as the centre of the crochet flower!  Here’s a close up of the pretty flowers;

I would like to enter this card in the following challenges;

1) Penny Black and More at Allsorts (colour bingo – yellow, turquoise and Kraft)

2) Simon says Stamp (3 different papers)

Kat

xx

4 thoughts on “Shop till you drop!

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

