Engagement card commission

My sister-in-law requested an engagement card for some friends in neutral colours like green and brown.  I knew she liked the Indigo Blu heart stamp I had so I teamed that up with some MME and Kaisercraft papers.  And of course, I couldn’t resist using my new Martha Stewart doily lace edge punch!

I had to keep the whole thing as flat as I could since it has to get through the post twice; first to my sister-in-law and then to her friends.  So, I mustered up my willpower and limited myself to a couple of tiny pearls on the stamp!

Here is a close up of the stamp;

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) The Pink Elephant (hearts)

2) Penny Black and more at Allsorts (love and hearts)

Thanks for stopping by,

Kat

x

3 thoughts on “Engagement card commission

  1. What a charming card Kat.

    The stamps is a beautiful image and by sheer coincidence I saw it on TV last evening and thought how delicate it was, as your lovely card shows.

    Thank you so much for joining in our Love and Hearts theme at Penny Black and More this month and good luck.

    B x

  2. This is such a gorgeous card and I love the colour combination. I am sure your sister-in loved it. I also think the stamped image is perfect for an engagement card and the punched border finishes it off beautifully.
    Thank you for sharing your lovely card with us at Penny Black and More and good luck in our prize draw.

    Shirley

  3. So beautiful! Absolutely love that stamp!! Beautiful design. The recipient is going to love it!
    Thank you so much for sharing with us at penny black and more!

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

