Christmas thank you cards

Hello,

I had several thank you cards to make after all the lovely presents I had for Christmas, including some new craft stuff of course!

The papers are from my lovely new Sunshine collection paper pad by MME and I have distressed the edges with sandpaper.  I cut the flower layers from pages of an old book using my Cricut and scrunched and chalked them to go with the distressed feel to the card.

Here’s a close up of the flower;

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) The Pink Elephant (anything goes)

2) Papertake weekly (anything goes + something new – my new DPs!)

3) Truly Scrumptious (shabby pastels and paints)

Kat

xx

4 thoughts on “Christmas thank you cards

  1. What a fabulous card, I love the papers and colours…Thanks for joining in with us at Truly Scrumptious,hope to see you next time….
    Mandy x

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

