White Christmas

I thought the ‘white on white’ theme on the Passion for Promarkers challenge blog would be difficult but I am really pleased with how the card turned out.  Apologies if the photo makes it look more ‘cream on cream’ – it is white I promise you but taking photos in the dark evenings is not easy.

The image is a new Christmas stamp from Lili of the Valley which I have coloured with ProMarkers (of course!) and edged with a little chalk.  The background is swirls cut with my Cricut machine layered onto the same white Bazzill card with seam binding (from Wild Orchid Crafts) and a few pearls.

I am entering the card in the following challenges;

1) Passion for Promarkers (white on white)

2) ABC Christmas Challenge (winter sports)

I never would have tried this effect without the challenge so thanks for the inspiration!

Kat

x

6 thoughts on “White Christmas

  1. Lovely cards so pretty! clean and crisp with the W on W
    Thanks for coming to join us at ABC Christmas Challenge for our winter sports challenge, I hope you can come play again soon you can enter as many times as you like per challenge, hugs Samantha :0)

    Ps I have candy on my blog too!

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

