First Christmas Card!

I thought it was about time I made a start on my Christmas cards and was inspired by the Sketch N Stash challenge to create this card.  This is one of the beautiful Lili of the Valley stamps I bought last year and I couldn’t resist inking it up again this year.  I have coloured it in with ProMarkers and added a little bit of glitter although it doesn’t show up all that well on the photo unless you click on the pic for a larger image.  The papers are from the Bo Bunny ‘Welcome Home’ range, so not even Christmas papers but I just loved the colours.  I spent ages trying to decide on embellishments and finally decided on a ‘less is more’ approach!

So, I am entering the card in the following challenges;

1) Sketch N Stash (sketch 72, new stash is the papers)

2) Lili of the Valley (‘warm and cozy’ theme)

3) Passion for ProMarkers (christmas critters)

One Christmas card down, only a few hundred more to go!

Kat

x

7 thoughts on “First Christmas Card!

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

