Skiing

Hello lovely people,

I am writing this whilst sat on the floor of the lounge as my other half is not enjoying a day off like me and is working hard at the desk. Unfortunately that also means he is using our one and only mouse so I have the pleasure of blogging using only the trackpad – oh joy!  Yes, I know we should just buy another mouse!

I can’t complain too much though as I have a day off to craft :)  It is possible this will be the last Christmas card I make this year and I have used a sweet LOTV stamp, perfect for my brother who enjoys skiing.

skiing boy

I have coloured the image with ProMarkers and inked all the elements with TH Distress Ink in Frayed Burlap.

skiing boy cu

Card recipe;

DP: Maja designs (It’s Christmas time)

Label shapes / snowflakes: cut with Cricut

Sentiment: Personal Impressions Big Sentiments (cut out with Nestie circle die)

Lace: Vintage Cluny 18mm from The Ribbon Girl

Ribbon: from stash

Scalloped edge: Magnolia Doohickey die – Tilda lace

Pearls: Kaisercraft

I would like to enter the card in the following challenges;

1) Totally Gorjuss (snow)

2) The Ribbon Girl (ho ho ho – christmas)

3) I Love ProMarkers (one for the boys)

4) Simon Says Stamp (what’s your favourite? – my Cricut and LOTV stamps!)

5) Cupcake Craft (Christmas)

6) Sweet Stampin’ (dies/punches)

Well, I may have done all my Christmas cards but I haven’t started on my tags so I’d better get on with it…

Thanks for stopping by,

Kat

xx

6 thoughts on “Skiing

  1. Absolutly gorgeous!! Lovely details and soft pretty colors! Thanks for joining my challenge over at Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs and sunshine

Thank you for taking the time to leave me a comment :)

